E-books, including Harrison's, Hurst's the Heart, Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests, the Lange series. Includes patient education handouts, interactive self-assessments, case files, diagnostic tools. Mobile friendly. App available.
The BrowZine interface allows you to browse, read and follow thousands of the library’s scholarly journals available at browzine.com or from your Android and iOS mobile devices. Keep track of your favorite journals and easily see similar titles to the ones you are familiar with in order to broaden your knowledge of related scholarly literature. App available.
Search engine that accesses collections of Elsevier e-books, e-journals, the clinics, clinical trials, drug monographs, guidelines, evidence-based Clinical Overviews, Procedures Consult, multimedia, patient education, and CME. Mobile friendly. App available.
An evidence-based point-of-care tool that provides overviews and recommendations for diseases and conditions. It includes integrated Micromedex drug content, integrated American College of Physicians (ACP) content and images, and calculators for decision support. Mobile friendly. App available.
Information for health professionals about drugs, diseases, procedures, anatomy, and medical news. Features an extensive image collection. Mobile friendly. App available. Free resource; users must register and login.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Mobile friendly.
Evidence-based, peer reviewed clinical information. Please note: Access is limited to College of Medicine students, residents, full-time faculty, and clerkship directors. Mobile friendly. App available.
Clinical decision support tool that builds differentials to evaluate the possibilities, compare variations, and improve diagnostic accuracy at the point of care across several professional specialties. Mobile friendly. App available.
Citations and abstracts from scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Cited reference searching allows you to track prior research. Use the All Databases dropdown to link to BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, and Medline. Linked to EndNoteWeb.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Citation database with extensive normalization for fields/disciplines and institutions. One can limit results only to those journals included in Web of Science, DOAJ, or other sources. This is the free link, let the library know if we should subscribe to the full version.
Allows you to discover new research, read outstanding topic reviews and search PubMed. It also suggest articles for you to read based on your chosen keywords. Download the free app from the Apple App Store or Google Play, add your FSUID credentials in the Institutional Access setting, and you’re all set to discover the latest medical articles. App available.