Subject Guides: Diabetes: Journals & Databases

PLAID - People Living with And Inspired by Diabetes

The PLAID Journal is an open access, peer-reviewed interdisciplinary research journal that includes research and perspectives that encourage dialogue between healthcare professionals and people living with diabetes.This online journal aims to gain from the insights of individuals, families, friends, colleagues, advocates, healthcare professionals, and researchers who work to raise awareness of and create solutions to the complexities of living with diabetes. The PLAID Journal is published by the Charlotte Edwards Maguire Medical Library, Florida State University College of Medicine.

RECENT ISSUES:

Other Research Journals

Need Help?

medlibrary@med.fsu.edu
Call: 850-644-3883 (voicemail)
Text: 850-724-4987

Request a Librarian Consultation

Submit a Research Request

See our FAQs and Policies

Business Hours:

Monday-Friday
8am - 5pm
Closed University Holidays

PubMed Custom Search

Diabetes Mellitus - PubMed Search

Other Databases

ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Search engine that accesses collections of Elsevier e-books, e-journals, the clinics, clinical trials, drug monographs, guidelines, evidence-based Clinical Overviews, Procedures Consult, multimedia, patient education, and CME. Mobile friendly. App available.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of EBM databases, including full text of Cochrane systematic reviews with references and search information. Mobile friendly.
DynaMedex This link opens in a new window
Combines the clinical expertise and curated disease content of DynaMed with the treatment options and drug information of Micromedex; provides evidence-based insights for optimal clinical decision-making and improved patient outcomes. Mobile friendly. App available.