Subject Guides: Mobile Resources: Mobile-Friendly Websites

Maguire Library Mobile-Friendly Website

The Maguire Medical Library has a mobile-friendly website designed to be used on smartphones and needs either wifi or cellular service to access resources. When using the mobile-friendly resources through the mobile site you will be prompted to log in with your FSUID username and password when needed. If you do not know your FSUID contact your regional IT person. Instructions are also located on the Maguire Library's FAQ page.

How to create a shortcut to the mobile-friendly library website
This Quick Tip explain how to create a shortcut on your smartphone to the library's mobile-friendly website.

Featured Mobile-Friendly Websites

Many of the library's resources have responsive formats for mobile devices:

5-Minute Consult This link opens in a new window
Quick, evidence-based answers to clinical questions at the point of care; includes the full content of 5-Minute Clinical Consult, 5-Minute Pediatric Consult, and selected content from other specialty consults. Mobile friendly.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
E-books, including Harrison's, Hurst's the Heart, Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests, the Lange series. Includes patient education handouts, interactive self-assessments, case files, diagnostic tools. Mobile friendly. App available.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Search engine that accesses collections of Elsevier e-books, e-journals, the clinics, clinical trials, drug monographs, guidelines, evidence-based Clinical Overviews, Procedures Consult, multimedia, patient education, and CME. Mobile friendly. App available.
DynaMedex This link opens in a new window
Combines the clinical expertise and curated disease content of DynaMed with the treatment options and drug information of Micromedex; provides evidence-based insights for optimal clinical decision-making and improved patient outcomes. Mobile friendly. App available.
Epocrates This link opens in a new window
A drug and formulary reference tool. Also contains disease information from BMJ Best Practice. Mobile friendly. App available.
Essential Evidence Plus This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based clinical decision support tool. Personal account required to access content. Features summaries, guidelines, literature reviews, and calculators. Patient Oriented Evidence that Matters (POEMs) research summaries may be emailed daily. Mobile friendly.
Geriatrics Care Online This link opens in a new window
A collection of geriatric resources including e-books, meeting presentations, teaching slides, pocketcards, guidelines, patient handouts, and a residents toolkit. Includes Geriatrics Review Syllabus and Geriatrics at Your Fingertips. Mobile friendly.
Isabel Pro This link opens in a new window
Isabel Pro is a leading differential diagnosis tool that covers over 10,000 conditions, all ages and specialties, and can deliver an accurate differential in less than 90 seconds. Powered by DynaMedex and unique A.I. technology, Isabel Pro is capable of suggesting the correct diagnosis with 96% accuracy based on presenting clinical features, including plain language symptoms.
Pediatric Care Online This link opens in a new window
From the American Academy of Pediatrics. Policy tab gives quick access to AAP clinical practice guidelines. The Red Book Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases is also included. Mobile friendly.
Prescriber's Insights This link opens in a new window
Unbiased recommendations on new developments in drug therapy, including the anticipated availability of first-time generics. Mobile-friendly.
PsychiatryOnline / DSM Library This link opens in a new window
Psychiatric books, journals, clinical guidelines, and self-assessment tools.
uCentral This link opens in a new window
A platform for mobile and online medical references: Washington Manual, Harriet Lane Handbook, Johns Hopkins ABX, Diabetes, and HIV Guides and more. Mobile friendly. App available.
VisualDx This link opens in a new window
Clinical decision support tool that builds differentials to evaluate the possibilities, compare variations, and improve diagnostic accuracy at the point of care across several professional specialties. Includes dermatology of skin types and skin of color. Mobile friendly. App available.