Family Medicine: Clinical Tools

Quick, evidence-based answers to clinical questions at the point of care; includes the full content of 5-Minute Clinical Consult, 5-Minute Pediatric Consult, and selected content from other specialty consults. Mobile friendly.

The BrowZine interface allows you to browse, read and follow thousands of the library’s scholarly journals available at browzine.com or from your Android and iOS mobile devices. Keep track of your favorite journals and easily see similar titles to the ones you are familiar with in order to broaden your knowledge of related scholarly literature. App available.

Combines the clinical expertise and curated disease content of DynaMed with the treatment options and drug information of Micromedex; provides evidence-based insights for optimal clinical decision-making and improved patient outcomes. Mobile friendly. App available.

A drug and formulary reference tool. Also contains disease information from BMJ Best Practice. Mobile friendly. App available.

Clinical Rotation Companion Platinum; includes adult and pediatric disease diagnostics and treatment information, lab values, an extensive drug database (including herbals), ICD codes, Stedman's Dictionary of Terms, anatomical illustrations, and more. App available.

A platform for mobile and online medical references: Washington Manual, Harriet Lane Handbook, Johns Hopkins ABX, Diabetes, and HIV Guides and more. Mobile friendly. App available.

Evidence-based, peer reviewed clinical information. Please note: Access is limited to College of Medicine students, residents, full-time faculty, and clerkship directors. Mobile friendly. App available.

Clinical decision support tool that builds differentials to evaluate the possibilities, compare variations, and improve diagnostic accuracy at the point of care across several professional specialties. Includes dermatology of skin types and skin of color. Mobile friendly. App available.

Evidence-based clinical decision support tool. Personal account required to access content. Features summaries, guidelines, literature reviews, and calculators. Patient Oriented Evidence that Matters (POEMs) research summaries may be emailed daily. Mobile friendly.