Subject Guides: Obstetrics & Gynecology: Clinical Tools

Johns Hopkins Manual

The Johns Hopkins Manual of Gynecology and Obstetrics, 6e by Betty Chou; Jessica L. Bienstock; Andrew J. Satin
Publication Date: 2021
Unbound Medicine version

Subscription Clinical Tools

5-Minute Consult This link opens in a new window
Quick, evidence-based answers to clinical questions at the point of care; includes the full content of 5-Minute Clinical Consult, 5-Minute Pediatric Consult, and selected content from other specialty consults. Mobile friendly.
DynaMedex This link opens in a new window
Combines the clinical expertise and curated disease content of DynaMed with the treatment options and drug information of Micromedex; provides evidence-based insights for optimal clinical decision-making and improved patient outcomes. Mobile friendly. App available.
Epocrates This link opens in a new window
A drug and formulary reference tool. Also contains disease information from BMJ Best Practice. Mobile friendly. App available.
PEPID This link opens in a new window
Clinical Rotation Companion Platinum; includes adult and pediatric disease diagnostics and treatment information, lab values, an extensive drug database (including herbals), ICD codes, Stedman's Dictionary of Terms, anatomical illustrations, and more. App available.
uCentral This link opens in a new window
A platform for mobile and online medical references: Washington Manual, Harriet Lane Handbook, Johns Hopkins ABX, Diabetes, and HIV Guides and more. Mobile friendly. App available.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based, peer reviewed clinical information. Please note: Access is limited to College of Medicine students, residents, full-time faculty, and clerkship directors. Mobile friendly. App available.

Recommended Mobile Apps

Dr. Suzanne Bush, OB/GYN Clerkship Director, has suggested the following apps for Women's Health. The apps can be downloaded through the app store on your mobile device. Please be aware that not all apps are free. Apps that require purchase are noted with a $.

ACOG

The American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologist. Stay connected with authoritative information on women's health care. (Free)

ASCCP

This app by the American Society for Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology (ASCCP) provides updated guidelines for managing abnormal cervical cancer screening tests and cancer precursors. $

Clue: Period Tracker

Clue is a period and PMS tracker. (Free)

Infertility Survival Kit

This is a fertility organizer that allows you to journal daily information. Included is a calendar and talk list. (Free)

MenoPro by The North American Menopause Society

Menopausal system management app is designed to help clinicians and patients work together to personalize treatment decisions. (Free)

Ovia Fertility

Ovulation calculator and period tracker. (Free)

The PAP App

Guidelines from the American Cancer Society and the ASCP consensus guidelines for the prevention and early detection of cervical cancer. (Free)

Period Tracker Lite

Simple period tracker. (Free)

PregWheel

Simple and fast pregnancy wheel. (Free)

Sprout Pregnancy

Pregnancy informational guide. $

WUSM App OB Guide

Washington University OB Guide $