Subject Guides: Open Educational Resources: Find OER

OER Metafinder

Developed by George Mason University, the Mason OER Metafinder allows you to simultaneously search across multiple OER repositories.

BCcampus - Health/Medical
BCcampus provides a collection of peer-reviewed, openly licensed textbooks.
Open Textbook Library - Medicine
The Open Textbook Library provides a catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.
The Orange Grove - Health Science
Florida’s digital repository for instructional resources, which includes a collection of open textbooks on a variety of subjects.

Latest Thinking
Latest Thinking is an open access video journal. Included videos are abstracts of peer-reviewed academic publications, brought to you by the authors in person.

The resources listed below contain collections of OER specific to the health sciences.

Johns Hopkins School of Public Health Open Courseware
This collection of open courseware provides educational materials and images from courses developed by the faculty of Johns Hopkins School of Public Health.
MedEdPORTAL
MedEdPORTAL publications are stand-alone, complete teaching or learning modules that have been implemented and evaluated.
MERLOT Health Sciences Community Portal
The MERLOT Health Sciences Portal is an educational resource for health professionals, health educators, and students.
MIT Open Courseware - Health Sciences and Technology
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content.
OER Commons - Health, Medicine, and Nursing
OER Commons is a freely accessible online library that allows teachers and others to discover OER and other freely available instructional materials.
Open Michigan - Medical Resources
This website features academic content created by the University of Michigan community that you can use in your own research, teaching or learning experiences.
The Visible Human Project
The NLM Visible Human Project has created publicly-available complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of a human male body and a human female body.