Skip to Main Content
Recommended Clinical Tools
5-Minute Consult This link opens in a new window
Quick, evidence-based answers to clinical questions at the point of care; includes the full content of 5-Minute Clinical Consult, 5-Minute Pediatric Consult, and selected content from other specialty consults. Mobile friendly.
DynaMedex This link opens in a new window
Combines the clinical expertise and curated disease content of DynaMed with the treatment options and drug information of Micromedex; provides evidence-based insights for optimal clinical decision-making and improved patient outcomes. Mobile friendly
. App available
PEPID This link opens in a new window
Clinical Rotation Companion Platinum; includes adult and pediatric disease diagnostics and treatment information, lab values, an extensive drug database (including herbals), ICD codes, Stedman's Dictionary of Terms, anatomical illustrations, and more. App available
Mobile Resources Guide
Descriptions of the library's mobile resources and instructions for registering and renewing subscription apps
Assessment Instruments and Training Videos
Useful Resources in Geriatrics Practice
Absolute CVD Risk/Benefit Calculator
Provides an absolute estimate (%) of a person's chance of having a cardiovascular event over a specific period of time and an idea of the potential benefit of treatment. It includes the Framingham calculator.
AgeLine This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts of the literature of social gerontology as well as aging-related research from psychology, sociology, social work, economics, public policy, and the health sciences. Mobile friendly.
Geriatrics Care Online This link opens in a new window
A collection of geriatric resources including e-books, meeting presentations, teaching slides, pocketcards, guidelines, patient handouts, and a residents toolkit. Includes Geriatrics Review Syllabus and Geriatrics at Your Fingertips. Mobile friendly.
This app ($9.99) includes information such as the Beers Criteria, Geriatrics Cultural Navigator, GeriPsych Consult,Guide to Common Immunizations, Management of Atrial Fibrillation, and Prevention of Falls Guidelines.
Safe Older Drivers
By adopting preventive practices—including the assessment and counseling strategies outlined in this AGS app—clinicians can better identify older drivers at risk for crashes, help enhance their driving safety, and ease the transition to driving retirement if and when it becomes necessary