Subject Guides: Clinical Health Psychology: Journals and Databases

Featured Journals

Pediatrics

Find More Journals

Selected Databases/Tools

AgeLine This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts of the literature of social gerontology as well as aging-related research from psychology, sociology, social work, economics, public policy, and the health sciences. Mobile friendly.
Health & Psychosocial Instruments This link opens in a new window
Locate information on measurement instruments in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. (questionnaires, checklists, tests, etc.) Mobile friendly.
MEDLINE (PubMed) This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Mobile friendly.
PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress This link opens in a new window
The Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (PILOTS) is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. Includes citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health outcomes of traumatic events. Mobile friendly.
PsychiatryOnline / DSM Library This link opens in a new window
Psychiatric books, journals, clinical guidelines, and self-assessment tools.
APA PsycInfo (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Access to international literature in psychology, psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Search in the ProQuest platform.
APA PsycNet This link opens in a new window
Integrated collection of databases from the American Psychological Association (APA): PsycInfo (abstracts and index records), PsycTests (tests, instruments and measures) and PsycArticles (full-text journal articles). Also includes APA Books.