Subject Guides: Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19): Clinical Insights & Point of Care Resources

Clinical Insights on COVID-19

CDC Vaccines and Immunizations
Immunization schedules, standards for adult practices, Pink Book (Epidemiology and Prevention of VPDs), vaccine shortages, patient education, and more.
Essential Evidence Plus COVID-19 Clinical Guidance
Updated weekly, this evidence-based, COVID-19 resource includes guidelines on prevention, diagnosis, treatment, and more. Note: FSUID login is required.

Let's Talk Vaccines: A Clinician's Guide to Addressing Vaccine Hesitancy and Saving Lives by Gretchen LaSalle
Publication Date: 2019
Covering everything from the science of vaccine safety to the psychology of risk communication, this essential guide includes real-life examples and thoughtful, evidence-based techniques that will help patients understand vaccines and make informed decisions.Provides a framework for how to approach difficult discussions, with the goal of improving the health of each patient as well as the community at large.

Long COVID: What You Should Know
From the American Family Physician
National Institute of Health COVID-19 Treatment Guidelines
Developed by members of the NIH COVID-19 Treatment Guidelines Panel, these guidelines have been developed to inform clinicians how to care for patients with COVID-19.
New England Journal of Medicine COVID-19 Guide
Includes Vaccine Resource Center and FAQ, published research, clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary.
Respond to Coronavirus (COVID-19)
From the American Academy of Family Physicians: "Information to support your practice and patients."
VaccineVoices
From the AAMC and CDC

Point of Care Resources featuring COVID-19

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
E-books, including Harrison's, Hurst's the Heart, Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests, the Lange series. Includes patient education handouts, interactive self-assessments, case files, diagnostic tools. Mobile friendly. App available.
DynaMedex This link opens in a new window
Combines the clinical expertise and curated disease content of DynaMed with the treatment options and drug information of Micromedex; provides evidence-based insights for optimal clinical decision-making and improved patient outcomes. Mobile friendly. App available.
Epocrates This link opens in a new window
A drug and formulary reference tool. Also contains disease information from BMJ Best Practice. Mobile friendly. App available.
Essential Evidence Plus This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based clinical decision support tool. Personal account required to access content. Features summaries, guidelines, literature reviews, and calculators. Patient Oriented Evidence that Matters (POEMs) research summaries may be emailed daily. Mobile friendly.
Pediatric Care Online This link opens in a new window
From the American Academy of Pediatrics. Policy tab gives quick access to AAP clinical practice guidelines. The Red Book Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases is also included. Mobile friendly.
PEPID This link opens in a new window
Clinical Rotation Companion Platinum; includes adult and pediatric disease diagnostics and treatment information, lab values, an extensive drug database (including herbals), ICD codes, Stedman's Dictionary of Terms, anatomical illustrations, and more. App available.
uCentral This link opens in a new window
A platform for mobile and online medical references: Washington Manual, Harriet Lane Handbook, Johns Hopkins ABX, Diabetes, and HIV Guides and more. Mobile friendly. App available.