Subject Guides: Pediatrics: Clinical Tools

Clinical Tools for Pediatrics

5-Minute Consult This link opens in a new window
Quick, evidence-based answers to clinical questions at the point of care; includes the full content of 5-Minute Clinical Consult, 5-Minute Pediatric Consult, and selected content from other specialty consults. Mobile friendly.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
E-books, including Harrison's, Hurst's the Heart, Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests, the Lange series. Includes patient education handouts, interactive self-assessments, case files, diagnostic tools. Mobile friendly. App available.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Search engine that accesses collections of Elsevier e-books, e-journals, the clinics, clinical trials, drug monographs, guidelines, evidence-based Clinical Overviews, Procedures Consult, multimedia, patient education, and CME. Mobile friendly. App available.
DynaMedex This link opens in a new window
Combines the clinical expertise and curated disease content of DynaMed with the treatment options and drug information of Micromedex; provides evidence-based insights for optimal clinical decision-making and improved patient outcomes. Mobile friendly. App available.
Epocrates This link opens in a new window
A drug and formulary reference tool. Also contains disease information from BMJ Best Practice. Mobile friendly. App available.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive evidence-based information on Drug Interactions, IV Compatibility, Drug ID, Drug Comparison, CareNotes, NeoFax/Pediatrics, Red Book drug pricing, and Tox & Drug Product Lookup. App available.
Pediatric Care Online This link opens in a new window
From the American Academy of Pediatrics. Policy tab gives quick access to AAP clinical practice guidelines. The Red Book Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases is also included. Mobile friendly.
PEPID This link opens in a new window
Clinical Rotation Companion Platinum; includes adult and pediatric disease diagnostics and treatment information, lab values, an extensive drug database (including herbals), ICD codes, Stedman's Dictionary of Terms, anatomical illustrations, and more. App available.
Sanford Guide This link opens in a new window
The leading clinical reference on the treatment of infectious diseases and anti-infective drug information. Mobile friendly. App available.
uCentral This link opens in a new window
A platform for mobile and online medical references: Washington Manual, Harriet Lane Handbook, Johns Hopkins ABX, Diabetes, and HIV Guides and more. Mobile friendly. App available.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based, peer reviewed clinical information. Please note: Access is limited to College of Medicine students, residents, full-time faculty, and clerkship directors. Mobile friendly. App available.
VisualDx This link opens in a new window
Clinical decision support tool that builds differentials to evaluate the possibilities, compare variations, and improve diagnostic accuracy at the point of care across several professional specialties. Includes dermatology of skin types and skin of color. Mobile friendly. App available.