Subject Guides: Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences: Journals &amp; Databases

E-Journals

New England Journal of Medicine Journals

New England Journal of Medicine
Peer-reviewed research and clinical content to inform medical practice and advance patient care.
NEJM AI
Provides expert analysis and insights on the latest advancements and implications of artificial intelligence in healthcare.
NEJM Evidence
Provides peer-reviewed clinical trial data and methodology to improve evidence-based medical decision-making.
NEJM Catalyst Innovations in Care Delivery
Provides insights and practical solutions for healthcare leaders to improve the value and efficiency of patient care.

BrowZine

Fetch Full Text

For example, this PubMed citation has both a doi and a PMID: Improving health literacy in community populations: a review of progress. Nutbeam D, McGill B, Premkumar P.Health Promot Int. 2018 Oct 1;33(5):901-911. doi: 10.1093/heapro/dax015. PMID: 28369557

Databases

AccessNeurology This link opens in a new window
Neurology reference, research, and curricular instruction, covering the entire spectrum of neurology from the basics to specialty-specific content. Mobile friendly
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database of scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences; APA PsycInfo covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations. (If needed, choose "Select Databases" from the APA PsycNet main website, then APA PsycInfo.)
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Search engine that accesses collections of Elsevier e-books, e-journals, the clinics, clinical trials, drug monographs, guidelines, evidence-based Clinical Overviews, Procedures Consult, multimedia, patient education, and CME. Mobile friendly. App available.
Epocrates This link opens in a new window
A drug and formulary reference tool. Also contains disease information from BMJ Best Practice. Mobile friendly. App available.
Health & Psychosocial Instruments This link opens in a new window
Locate information on measurement instruments in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. (questionnaires, checklists, tests, etc.) Mobile friendly.
PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress This link opens in a new window
The Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (PILOTS) is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. Includes citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health outcomes of traumatic events. Mobile friendly.
PsychiatryOnline / DSM Library This link opens in a new window
Psychiatric books, journals, clinical guidelines, and self-assessment tools.
Psychological Experiments Online This link opens in a new window
Multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts. Mobile friendly.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
More than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Mobile friendly.