Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Quick Links to EBM Resources
ACP Journal Club
ACP Journal Club is a monthly feature of Annals of Internal Medicine that summarizes the best new evidence for internal medicine from over 130 clinical journals.
Collection of EBM databases, including full text of Cochrane systematic reviews with references and search information. Mobile friendly.
An evidence-based point-of-care tool that provides overviews and recommendations for diseases and conditions. It includes calculators for decision support and integrated Micromedex drug content. Mobile friendly
. App available
Essential Evidence Plus
An evidence-based clinical decision support tool featuring summaries, guidelines, literature reviews, and calculators. Patient Oriented Evidence that Matters (POEMs) research summaries may be emailed daily. Mobile friendly.
ECRI Guidelines Trust
Repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guidelines for patient care; includes current evidence-based guidance developed by nationally- and internationally-recognized medical organizations and medical specialty societies.
Portable Emergency and Primary-care Information Database. Includes adult and pediatric clinical rotations with disease diagnostics and treatment information, lab values, an extensive drug database (including herbals), ICD and CPT codes, Stedman's Medical Dictionary Concise, and anatomical illustrations. App available
A meta-search engine for sources of high quality internet information, including PubMed’s clinical queries and government guidelines. It has EBM-based features such as a PICO search, evidence filters, and rapid review. Mobile friendly.
Evidence-based, peer reviewed clinical information. Please note:
Access is limited to College of Medicine students, residents, full-time faculty, and clerkship directors
. Mobile friendly
. App available
USPSTF Preventative TaskForce
Electronic Preventive Services Selector: search and browse U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) recommendations and guidelines. App available.